About

All students automatically get an email account, which they can log into using their ISIs username and password. The account includes a school-issued email address (firstname.lastname(at)etu.unige.ch) and inbox.

Warning: Never share your account password with anyone, at UNIGE or otherwise. Remember, the university will NEVER ask you for your password in an email. Beware of any emails of this nature, as they are attempts at phishing.

Student accounts are initially limited to 2GB of storage, but when a mailbox nears capacity another GB of space is added automatically, up to a maximum of 4GB.

Log into your UNIGE mailbox, which is hosted by Microsoft Exchange, via Outlook (Windows), Mail (macOS), or Thunderbird (Linux). You can also sync your mailbox to compatible mobile devices (such as iPhone, iPad, and Android) using Microsoft ActiveSync.

You can also log into your account and mailbox from most browsers using Microsoft Outlook on the Web (formerly OWA).

Special accounts can be created for student organizations.

You are...
  • A UNIGE student or auditor.
You'll need...
  • An ISIs account.
Terms & conditions
  • Do not misuse university resources (e.g., by sending spam or malicious emails).

Support

Présentation du service

Chaque étudiant-e obtient automatiquement un compte messagerie auquel il-elle se connecte à l'aide de son identifiant ISIs. Il-elle dispose dès lors d'une boîte aux lettres et d'une adresse personnelle de la forme prénom.nom(at)etu.unige.ch

Attention : Ne jamais communiquer vos mots de passe à des tiers, ni à l’UNIGE, ni à l'extérieur. Sachez que l'UNIGE ne vous demandera JAMAIS de lui communiquer votre mot de passe par e-mail. Toute sollicitation de ce type est une tentative de phishing.

Les comptes étudiant-e-s ont un quota initial de 2GB, automatiquement augmenté d'1GB à l'approche de leur limite, jusqu'à un maximum de 4GB.

Hébergées dans l'environnement Microsoft Exchange de l'UNIGE, les boîtes aux lettres s'accèdent avec Outlook depuis Windows, avec le client natif Mail.app depuis macOS ainsi qu'avec Thunderbird depuis Linux. Elles peuvent être synchronisées avec des équipements compatibles (iPhone, iPad, Android,...) à l'aide du protocole ActiveSync de Microsoft.

L'application Outlook Web App (OWA) accessible depuis la plupart des navigateurs Web permet la connexion à distance à sa messagerie.

Sous conditions particulières, des comptes génériques peuvent être créés, par exemple pour des associations d'étudiants.

Public cible
  • Les étudiant-e-s et auditeur-trice-s de l'UNIGE.
Prérequis
  • Disposer d'un compte ISIs.
Règles

Support

En cas de difficultés
En cas de panne, anomalie, problème