About

InfoTrack is the online training platform in information literacy of the University of Geneva Library (searching for and selecting documents, sharing and using information ethically). It is aimed primarily at undergraduate students in all disciplines.

What’s innovative about this training is the choice of video as the teaching medium. It is also structured in independent modules that give you great freedom and flexibility. This training is built as a series of 24 video episodes that illustrate student experiences related to the information literacy skills needed to successfully complete work required for your university studies.

All of the platform’s content (videos, quizzes, and articles) is available in both French and English.

Each module includes a three-minute educational (and entertaining) video, a summary of the lesson’s key points, and a short self-assessment quiz. Some modules also include extra resources for further study. With InfoTrack you can:

  • master key skills through self-study
  • evaluate your skills by taking a level test
  • save your quiz results and keep track of your progress on your personal dashboard.

Each module takes about 10 minutes to complete.

You will need roughly 4 hours to complete all 24 training modules. You can also use InfoTrack modules as a teaching tool in the classroom.

You are...
  • A UNIGE student or staff member.
You'll need...
  • To create an optional account if you want to track your progress on InfoTrack.
Terms & conditions

Using the service

Related services

Support

Help
Outages, bugs and other issues

Students:

Staff members:

Présentation du service

InfoTrack est la plateforme de la Bibliothèque de l’UNIGE destinée à la formation aux compétences informationnelles (recherche documentaire, sélection, communication et utilisation éthique de l’information) principalement pour les étudiant-e-s en Bachelor, toutes les disciplines confondues.

L’originalité de cette formation tient dans sa conception en modules indépendants permettant une grande liberté et flexibilité, et au choix de son support pédagogique : la vidéo. Cette formation est construite comme une série de 24 épisodes vidéo qui racontent différentes histoires courtes d’étudiants autour des compétences informationnelles essentielles à maîtriser pour mener à bien des travaux dans le cadre de leurs études universitaires.

Tous les contenus de cette plateforme (vidéos, quizzes et textes) sont disponibles en français et en anglais.

Chaque module est composé d’une leçon sous forme d’une vidéo didactique et humoristique de 3 à 4 minutes, d'un quiz d’auto-évaluation de 3 à 4 questions QCM et d’un court résumé complété parfois de quelques ressources pour approfondir le sujet. La plateforme InfoTrack permet ainsi de :

  • S’auto-former aux compétences essentielles à maîtriser.
  • Evaluer ses compétences via un test de niveau.
  • Enregistrer ses résultats aux quizzes et suivre sa progression via un tableau de bord personnel.

La réalisation d'un module de cours nécessite environ 10 minutes. 4 heures seront ainsi nécessaires pour effectuer l'ensemble des 24 modules de la formation.

Il est aussi possible d’utiliser InfoTrack comme support de formation dans le cadre d’un cours.

Public cible
  • Les étudiant-e-s et les collaborateur-trice-s de l'UNIGE.
Prérequis
  • L'accès optionnel à un espace personnel nécessite un login.
Règles
  • Le concept pédagogique et les contenus publiés (vidéos, textes, documents, quizzes, etc.) sont placés sous licence CC BY-NC-SA 4.0.

Utiliser le service

Support

En cas de panne, anomalie, problème

Etudiant-e-s :

Collaborateur-trice-s :